Our Team

The Alford Group’s nonprofit consultants have many years of experience in the sector. We have served as Board members, CEOs, Executive Directors, and Directors of Development, and understand the many challenges faced by not-for-profits today.

Our long-tenured staff bring a wealth of nonprofit consulting experience to each project. Our locations around the U.S. allow us to serve each client with a combination of local knowledge and nation-wide resources. We understand how to spot trends and implement innovations and best practices in a way that makes sense for your community.

Executive Staff

Brenda B. Asare

President & CEO

Karen Rotko-Wynn, CFRE

Chief Business Enterprise Officer

Sharon Tiknis

Chief Client Experience Officer


Lilya Berkovich

Finance & Business Operations Manager

Michelle Bibbs

Associate Senior Consultant

Maree G. Bullock

Vice President

Lieve Buzard


Alexis Cooke

Senior Consultant and Client Service Director

Kathy Davis


Araceli Duran

Client Service Associate


Laura Edman, CFRE

Vice President

Mariah Fosnight


Mary Hackett

Associate Vice President, Analytics

Molly Hansen

Vice President

Wendy Hatch, CFRE

Vice President

Amy Hines

Senior Vice President

Michelle Hunter

Associate Consultant

Mary Kaufman-Cranney, CFRE

Vice President

Dan Kowitz

Strategic Partner

Thomas W. Mesaros, CFRE

Senior Counsel

Jamie Phillippe, CFRE

Vice President

Katie Pratt

Executive Coordinator & Client Liaison

LuCinda Vacura

Business Development & Marketing Director

JoAnn Yoshimoto, CFRE

Senior Consultant